Castelnau Pégayrols  ©MOSSOT

Castelnau-Pegayrols

Holidays in Castelnau Pégayrols

25 km east of Les Genêts campsite, you will find Castelnau-Pegayrols - a beautiful medieval village which dominates the Muse valley. The village is home to architectural treasures, including five classified buildings. Don’t miss out - go and explore:  the village is less than a 30 minute drive from Salles-Curan.

You can choose what you want to do - either have a wander around and explore on your own or go on a guided tour:  they’re extremely useful for learning about the history behind buildings and classified sites. The village is also home to an ancient hydraulic system whose origin dates back to the 12th century.

In addition to traditional guided tours, the Castelnau-Pegayrols village also offers you themed tours and semi-night walks.

Camping Castelnau Pégayrols itinerary

The municipality of Castelnau-Pégayrols is located 23 km south-east of the Camping Club Les Genêts, in the direction of Millau. It takes about half an hour to get there by car. From the campsite, take the D577 to Salles-Curan and then the Montjaux road (D993). Before arriving at Montjaux, you will see on your left a sign indicating Castelnau-Pégayrols. You will be seduced by its castle, its priory Saint-Michel, its church Notre-Dame and its medieval hydraulic network, all classified as historical monuments. On your return, take the time to visit Montjaux, another magnificent city of character in the Aveyron region, which is distinguished by its beautiful monuments and stone houses.

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité

Castelnau Pégayrols  ©MOSSOT

Castelnau-Pégayrols

Vacances à Castelnau Pégayrols

Castelnau-Pégayrols est un beau village médiéval dominant la vallée de la Muse. Le bourg recèle des trésors d’architecture, parmi lesquels cinq édifices classés. N’hésitez pas à y faire une excursion : le village est à moins d’une demi-heure de route de Salles-Curan.

Si le village médiéval de Castelnau-Pégayrols se visite librement, des visites guidées sont aussi proposées : elles sont très utiles pour mesurer la valeur historique de certains édifices et sites classés. Le village abrite en effet un ancien système hydraulique, dont l’origine remonte au 12e siècle.

En plus des visites guidées traditionnelles, vous sont proposées dans le village de Castelnau-Pégayrols des visites thématiques et des randonnées pédestres semi-nocturnes.

Itinéraire camping Castelnau Pégayrols

La commune de Castelnau-Pégayrols se situe à 23 km au sud-est du Camping club Les Genêts, en direction de Millau. Comptez environ une demi-heure pour vous y rendre en voiture depuis notre camping. Depuis le camping, prenez la D577 jusqu’à Salles-Curan puis la route de Montjaux (D993). Avant d’arriver à Montjaux, vous verrez sur votre gauche un panneau indiquant Castelnau-Pégayrols. Vous serez séduit par son château, son prieuré Saint-Michel, son église Notre-Dame et son réseau hydraulique médiéval, tous classés monuments historiques. A votre retour, prenez le temps de visiter Montjaux, une autre magnifique cité de caractère de l’Aveyron qui se distingue par ses beaux monuments et ses maisons en pierre.

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité