Saint Come dOlt

Saint-Côme-d’Olt

Holidays in Saint Come d'Olt

60 km north of Les Genêts campsite, Saint-Côme-d’Olt is one of 10 villages in Aveyron ranked as being the “most beautiful villages in France”. Nestled in the heart of the Lot Valley, this medieval village is distinguishable by it circular configuration around the 12th century castle and the 16th century church. Located on the route to Santiago de Compostela, Saint-Côme-d’Olt is home to a number of classified monuments to discover and draws particular charm for its ideal location on the edge of Lot. Saint-Côme is just an hour’s drive away from the campsite.

The village of Saint-Côme was developed during the 12th century around the castle of the lords of Calmont d’Olt. Fortified, the circular city was accessible by 3 doors, still present today. The lordly church features architecture typical of the flamboyant Gothic style. It is distinguishable by its twisted bell tower, which is called “flamed”.

On leaving the village, the convent of Malet offers pilgrims travelling along the route to Santiago de Compostela an exceptional setting to enjoy the landmark.

Camping Saint Come d'Olt itinerary

It takes about an hour by car to reach Saint-Côme-d'Olt. From Les Genêts campsite, take the direction of Salles-Curan, Canet-de-Salars and its beautiful church of Saint-Pierre, Ségur and then Laissac. Continue on the D28 towards Palmas and Gabriac until Espalion. The commune contains an interesting heritage (Saint-Jean-Baptiste church, Saint-Michel de Calmont d'Olt church, Chapelle des Pénitents, Perse chapel) that you can take the time to discover on the way there or back. The road between Espalion and Saint-Côme-d'Olt runs along the Lot and offers very beautiful landscapes.

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité

Saint Come dOlt

Saint-Côme-d’Olt

Vacances à Saint Come d'Olt

À 60 km au nord du camping Les Genêts, Saint-Côme-d’Olt est l’un des 10 villages de l’Aveyron classés parmi les « Plus beaux villages de France ». Niché au cœur de la vallée du Lot, ce village médiéval se distingue par sa configuration circulaire autour du château du 12e siècle et de l’église du 16e siècle. Situé sur la route du chemin de Compostelle, Saint-Côme-d’Olt recèle de nombreux monuments classés à découvrir et tire notamment son charme de sa situation privilégiée en bordure de Lot. Une heure de route vous suffira à rejoindre Saint-Côme depuis le camping.

Le village de Saint-Côme s’est développé au 12e siècle autour du château des seigneurs de Calmont d'Olt. Fortifiée, la cité circulaire était accessible par 3 portes toujours présentes aujourd’hui: L’église seigneuriale, arbore une architecture typique du style gothique flamboyant. Elle se distingue par son clocher tors, qu’on dit aussi « flammé ».

À la sortie du village, le couvent de Malet offre aux pèlerins des chemins de Compostelle un cadre d’exception pour profiter de l’étape.

Itinéraire camping Saint Come d'Olt

Comptez environ une heure en voiture pour rejoindre Saint-Côme-d’Olt. Depuis le camping Les Genêts, prenez direction Salles-Curan, Canet-de-Salars et sa belle église Saint-Pierre, Ségur puis Laissac. Continuez sur la D28 vers Palmas et Gabriac jusqu’à Espalion. La commune renferme un patrimoine intéressant (église Saint-Jean-Baptiste, église Saint-Michel de Calmont d’Olt, chapelle des Pénitents, chapelle de Perse) que vous pouvez prendre le temps de découvrir à l’aller ou au retour. La route entre Espalion et Saint-Côme-d’Olt longe le Lot et offre de très beaux paysages.
 

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité