libellule

Micropolis

Visit of the city of insects Micropolis

On the Levezou plateau, the City of Insects Micopolis is a space more than 2500 m2 in size, dedicated to the fascinating world of insects. The museum was born in Saint-Léons, the birthplace village of entomologist Jean-Henri Favre. Unique in Europe, this park offers an interactive tour during which you’ll be able to see 50 living insect species, attend 3D film screenings and enjoy outdoor attractions.

The indoor tour comprises 15 spaces home to insects. The first is vivarium where you’ll find different species in their natural environment. You’ll then move on to discovering, thanks to an interactive space, general insect characteristics which will help you to learn how we differ from and are similar to them. In Micropolis, you’ll also find a real anthill, as well as a beehive and a bumblebee nest.

Visiting the butterfly greenhouse is the perfect opportunity to discover the forms and exceptional colors of the tropical species (a real treat for the eyes). Last but not least, the Micropolis museum offers the little ones an indoor educational play area. For teenagers, take part in virtual insect games and big challenges! 
 

Micropolis schedules and prices

The Micropolis Insect City is currently closed and will reopen on 23 February 2019. If you wish to visit this unique space with your family, choose Saturday or Wednesday, when Micropolis receives no (or very few) school groups. The price of the ticket is €14.90 for adults. Children from 5 to 12 years old benefit from a reduced rate (10 €) and access is free for children under 5 years old. Special rates are available for job seekers and people with disabilities (€13.40 for those over 12 years old). Please note that the Micropolis prices indicated are those charged in 2018, and may be subject to change in 2019 when the doors are opened.

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité

libellule

Micropolis

Visite de la cité des insectes Micropolis

Sur le plateau du Lévézou, la Cité des insectes Micropolis est un espace de plus de 2500 m2 consacré au monde fascinant des insectes. Le musée a vu le jour à Saint-Léons, le village qui abrite la maison natale de l’entomologiste Jean-Henri Favre. Unique en Europe, ce parc propose un parcours interactif lors duquel vous pourrez observer plus de 50 espèces d’insectes vivants, assister à des films en 3D et profiter d’attractions de plein air près de notre camping dans l'Aveyron.

Le parcours intérieur est composé de 15 espaces consacrés aux insectes. Le premier est celui des vivariums, où vous pourrez observer différentes espèces dans l’environnement qui leur correspond. Vous découvrirez ensuite, grâce à un espace interactif, les caractéristiques générales des insectes, ce qui les différencie et ce qui les rapproche de l’humain. Vous pourrez également observer à Micropolis une véritable fourmilière, ainsi qu’une ruche ou un nid de bourdon en activité.

Pour le plaisir des yeux, la serre à papillons est l’occasion de découvrir les formes et les couleurs exceptionnelles des espèces tropicales. Le musée Micropolis met enfin à disposition des plus jeunes enfants un espace de jeux pédagogiques en intérieur. Pour les plus grands, place aux insectes virtuels et aux grands défis !

Horaires et tarifs de la Micropolis

La Cité des insectes Micropolis ouvrira ses portes le 23 février 2019. Si vous souhaitez visiter cet espace unique en famille, privilégiez le samedi ou le mercredi, lorsque Micropolis ne reçoit pas (ou très peu) de groupes scolaires. Le prix du billet est de 14,90 € pour les adultes. Les enfants de 5 à 12 ans bénéficient d’un tarif réduit (10 €) et l’accès est gratuit pour les moins de 5 ans. Des tarifs spéciaux sont proposés aux demandeurs d’emploi et aux personnes handicapées (13,40 € pour les plus de 12 ans). Notez que les tarifs de Micropolis indiqués sont ceux pratiqués en 2018, et qu’ils peuvent être sujets à des modifications en 2019 à l’ouverture des portes.


 

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité